Follow Us

SportsSuper Falcons Land In Mexico For Revelation Cup

Super Falcons Land In Mexico For Revelation Cup

 

Nine-time African champions, Nigeria, has arrived in Leon, State of Guanajuato, Mexico, on Tuesday’s morning ahead of the Four-Nation Women’s Revelation Cup Tournament taking place between February 15 to 21, in that city.

Hosts Mexico, Nigeria, Costa Rica and Colombia are the participating teams at the tournament, which has the objective of preparing the contestants for the 9th FIFA Women’s World Cup finals in Australia and New Zealand this summer.

All four participating teams are headed for the finals Down Under.

The Super Falcons will play their first game of the tournament against hosts Mexico starting at 4pm Mexico time (10pm Nigeria time) on Wednesday, 15th February, three hours after the opening match between Costa Rica and Colombia.

On Saturday,  February 18, the Falcons will be up against Colombia at 1pm Mexico time (7pm Nigeria time), before Costa Rica square up against the host nation.

Costa Rica will be Nigeria’s last opponents, both teams locking horns as from 5pm Mexico time (11pm Nigeria time) on Tuesday 21st February, before hosts Mexico and Colombia draw the curtain on the tourney.

Nigeria will be up against co-hosts Australia, Olympic champions Canada and debutants Republic of Ireland at what will be the biggest FIFA Women’s World Cup finals ever, as it welcomes 32 teams – the same number as the men’s finals.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Popular

Share post:

Subscribe

More like this
Related

Yahaya Bello And A Complicit Judiciary

By Chidi Anselm Odinkalu Josiah Majebi is the fifth Chief...

PDP : Damagum’s Retention Not Atiku’s Defeat, Victory For Wike But Collective Interest – Abba Moro

Following the recent power tussle in Peoples Democratic party...

Breaking : Super Eagle’s Talisman, Emmanuel Amunike Appointed New Head Coach

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), has officially appointed Former...

We Will No Longer Tolerate Obstruction of Our Operations – EFCC

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission wishes to warn...