Follow Us

SportsLionel Messi has won only three Champions League trophies - UEFA declares

Lionel Messi has won only three Champions League trophies – UEFA declares

UEFA has declared that Lionel Messi has won the Champions League only three times.

Barcelona won the Champions League titles in 1992, 2006, 2009, 2011, and 2015.

Lionel Messi was part of the Barca team from 2004 which means that he has four Champions League medals.

However, the UEFA does not see the 2022 World Cup winner as a four-time holder of Europe’s clubs elite trophy.

Lionel Messi played a pivotal role in Barcelona’s Champions League victories in 2009, 2011, and 2015,

UEFA declared that the Argentina international has won only three titles as he was not part of Barcelona’s squad in the 2006 final.

This statement by the UEFA has drawn the attention of many football fans.

The official website of the UEFA Champions League stated,

“Messi has won the Champions League three times – in 2009, 2011, and 2015 (all with Barcelona).

“He was also a regular for the Spanish club when they won the trophy in 2006 but was not part of their squad for the final.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Share post:


More like this

Covenant University Celebrates First Graduate To Attain Professorship

...Professors admonished to take advantage of Covenant University N1...

President Tinubu Appoints Didi Walson-Jack As New Head Of Service

President Bola Tinubu,has approved the appointment of Mrs. Didi...

Senator Abba Moro, Others Celebrates Rev. Onah’s First Mass

By John Maurice The senator representing Benue South Senatorial District...

Plateau School Collapse: Deceased Father Laments Ugly Story

™ Dandizzy while narrating the ugly incidence on his Facebook...